Third Time, Same Charm

“Making a comeback is one of the most difficult things to do with dignity.” – Greg Lake

As a fan from his early days, Chris Brown never failed me musically speaking. I always found myself immersing my time and energy into learning his newest lyrics and researching his upcoming tours.

Although he disappointed many in 2008, after his domestic violence case against singer Rihanna broke news headlines, there was always a question as to whether he would ever top the music charts again…

Ultimately, Chris Brown’s actions will never be condoned. This is unfortunately the very real world that we live in and it saddens me that I have to categorize a fantastic performer and a criminal with the same artist.

Here you can find a narrated slideshow of his concert last Friday. I will say that in spite of the controversy Chris Brown has endured, he still performs at the same caliber that he did when I first saw him from across the room—err, lawn. It was literally a rain or shine show and the dedication he still has to his fans is beyond inspiring.

(P.S. I was totally one of those annoying concert girls and I loved every minute of it!)

4 Responses

  1. i liked your video!! You had really nice pictures

    • Thanks Cassie! It was raining so my camera desperately tried to hold up in the rain… I definitely know what I’ll be asking for for Christmas this year!

  2. I’m so jealous!!! I wish I could have gone and seen C-Breezy! You’re pictures were very great and told the story of your amazing night! Your pictures transitioned very well, and you spoke very clearly. I’m glad you had a great time!

    • It absolutely met expectations! Maybe I can talk Team Breezy into doing another concert in the near future 😉

Leave a Reply

